• More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Buy OSRS Gold

Sign in to follow this  
baileyr12

Input on Parts For Building PC

Question

My friend built his own gaming computer a year ago, and this Christmas I thought I would finally do the same. I've never built a computer before, and I'm gonna be 100% honest I don't know a ton about the hardware of computers. My friend offered to help me with assembly once I get all the parts. If someone could check out what I got going and make sure they think its a good choice. Thanks!

What I want to do with it:

• Bot
  • Photo/Video Edit
  • Program(Java, C++, etc.) Computer Science is my major.
  • Play an array of game types (not competitive, but good enough quality that its fun)
  • Movies

Current parts I am Asking for Christmas:

Processor - AMD FD6300WMHKBOX FX-6300 6-Core Processor Black Edition - $84
Amazon

Motherboard - MSI 970 GAMING DDR3 2133 ATX AMD Motherboard - $80
Amazon

Memory - Corsair Vengeance Pro 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3 2400MHz PC3 19200 Desktop RAM, Red -  $100
Amazon

GPU - EVGA GeForce GTX 750 Ti FTW DVI-I/HDMI/Display Port GDDR5 Graphics Card with ACX Cooling 02G-P4-3757-KR $122
Amazon

SSD - 240GB - PNY CS1311 240GB 2.5” SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) - (SSD7CS1311-240-RB) - $65 - $80
Amazon

Power Supply - EVGA 750 GQ, 80+ GOLD 750W, Semi Modular, EVGA ECO Mode, 5 Year Warranty, Power Supply 210-GQ-0750-V1 $80
Amazon

Case - Corsair Carbide Series SPEC-02 Mid Tower Gaming Case - $54
Amazon

My Budget is about $1300 - $2000.

Also these are the monitors I will have(2)

Monitor

Edited by baileyr12

12 answers to this question

If your budget is that high you should get much better parts.

For that budget I'd get a nice 4K IPS display. I'm also in computer science and my i5 is more than fine, but I'll throw some parts at you..

i7 6700k